Admin Login

Press Release: Kildare Senior Football Championship Squad

By christinemurray06 Sun 8th Apr

Press Release: Kildare Senior Football Championship Squad
Press Release: Kildare Senior Football Championship Squad


Kildare Senior Football Manager, Cian O’ Neill, and his Management Team of Ronan Sweeney and Enda Murphy, have released the Senior Football Championship Squad for the upcoming Leinster Championship.

With the recent additions of Moorefield players, Mark Dempsey, James Murray and Éanna O’ Connor, the Squad also sees Ben McCormack and Eoin Powderly leave the set-up.

McCormack has recently commenced his final block release for his electrician’s apprenticeship in Sligo and his 9-6pm college schedule prevents him from travelling back for training during the week. With the county players released back to their clubs for the 6 consecutive weekends from March 30th to May 6th, this also prevents him from training with the squad at the weekend.

Eoin Powderly has also stepped away from the Senior Squad citing work commitments as the reason. Having recently qualified as a solicitor, Powderly has struggled to combine the challenging workload of his new job with his training commitments.

The Squad in full is:

  1. Mark Donnellan, Maynooth
  2. Aaron O ‘Neill, Carbury
  3. Peter Kelly, Two Mile House
  4. David Hyland, Athy
  5. Mark Hyland, Athy
  6. Mick O Grady, Celbridge
  7. Mark Dempsey, Moorefield
  8. Eoin Doyle, Naas
  9. Keith Cribbin, Johnstownbridge
  10. Johnny Byrne, Allenwood
  11. Cian O’ Donoghue, Clane
  12. Daniel Courtney, Kilcock
  13. Kevin Flynn, Celbridge
  14. James Murray, Moorefield
  15. Kevin Feely, Athy
  16. Tommy Moolick, Leixlip
  17. Fionn Dowling, Suncroft
  18. Paschal Connell, Athy
  19. Luke Flynn, Johnstownbridge
  20. David Slattery, Confey
  21. Fergal Conway, Celbridge
  22. Paul Cribbin, Johnstownbridge
  23. Niall Kelly, Athy
  24. Ruadhán O’ Giolláin, Maynooth
  25. Mark Sherry, Two Mile House
  26. Paddy Brophy, Celbridge
  27. Daniel Flynn, Johnstownbridge
  28. Neil Flynn, Maynooth
  29. Chris Healy, Two Mile House
  30. Cathal McNally, Johnstownbridge
  31. Jimmy Hyland, Ballyteague
  32. Éamonn Callaghan, Naas
  33. Éanna O Connor, Moorefield
By christinemurray06 Sun 8th Apr


Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners