May 8th, 2018

Congratulations to the Minor Football team on their 1-17 to 0-7 victory over Wexford in round 1 of the Electric Ireland MFC.

Kildare : John Ball; Oisin O’Loughlin, Sean Hill, Jack Hamill; Daniel Caulfield, Liam Broderick, Paddy McDermott; Drew Costello, Marcus Kiely; Tom Browne, Alex Beirne, Michael McGovern; Muiris Curtin, Padraig Behan, Jack Smyth.

Subs used: Sean Englishby for O’Loughlin 38mins, Sam Morrissey for Smyth 43mins, Nick Jackman for Broderick 50mins, Sean Moore for Behan 55mins, Aaron Kennedy for Hill 55mins, Jack Cleary for Costello 59mins.

Scorers for Kildare: A Beirne 1-5, M Curtin 0-5(1f), J Smyth and T Browne 0-2 each, P Behan, P McDermott and M Kiely 0-1 each.



Share post: