February 26th, 2019

Congratulations to all our competitors in last Sunday’s (24th Feb) Scór County final in Allenwood GAA.

While we would always like to see all of our clubs take part, it was great to see representatives there from 9 of our clubs. Fair play dóibh:
– Allenwood
– Éire Óg Corra Choill
– Cappagh
– Milltown
– Maynooth
– Rathcoffey
– St. Lawrences
– Naas
– Celbridge

Comhgairdeas mór to our champions on the night, who will go on to represent club and county in the Leinster Final in the Wexford Opera House on Sunday 10th March.

Your county is behind you!

A special congratulations to Milltown, who have won Club of the Year for the 3rd year running.


Rince Foirne:           Milltown

Liam Mulpeter, Sinéad Sheerin, Terence Martin, Valerie Donovan, Rory Donohue, Breda McHale, Peter Dunne, Catherine O Connor

Amhránaíocht Aonair:  Cappagh

Frank Roche

Athriseoireacht:      Cappagh

Liam McDonnell

Bailéad Ghrúpa:      Eire Óg Corra Choill

Nicole Dempsey, Billy Carey, Nicola Moran

Léiriú:                         Milltown

Shane Shannon, Noel Shannon, Tom Malone, Paul Delahunty, Elaine Breslin, Petronella Curran, Michelle O Hara

Rince Seit:                 Maynooth

Aisling Carr, Olivia Carton, Ciara Condron, Aoife O Shea, Siobhán McNutt, Nicola Fitzsimmons, Síofra Dunne, Rachel Wright

Tráth na gCeist:       Allenwood

Seán Malone, Paud Malone, Brian Malone, Morgan O Callaghan


Milltown’s Céilí Dancers

Cappagh’s Frank Roche, Solo Singing

Cappagh’s Liam McDonnell, Recitation

Éire Óg Corra Choill’s Ballad Group

Milltown’s Léiriú

Maynooth’s Set Dancers

Allenwood’s Quiz Team

Milltown – Club of the Year