Admin Login

Kildare GAA Presentation Night

By christinemurray06 Mon 27th Nov

Kildare GAA Presentation Night
Kildare GAA Presentation Night

The Kildare GAA Presentation Night will take place this Saturday night 2nd December at Ardclough GAA club, home of the 2017 Senior Hurling Champions.

On the night the 2017  Minor Hurling team will be presented with their Leinster Minor Hurling League medals.

The Minor Hurling team won the Leinster League in April this year, after a 3-16 to 1-20 victory over Dublin in a thrilling final that saw four periods of extra time played to separate the teams.

2017 Leinster Minor Hurling League Winners

Also on the night the individual Player of the Year Awards will be presented in both football and hurling codes.

The nominees are as follows:

County Senior Footballer of the Year

Kevin Feely, Athy

Eoin Doyle, Naas

Daniel Flynn, Johnstownbridge

County Senior Hurler of the Year

Chris Bonus, Clane

Paul Divilly, Confey

David Reidy, Dromin Athlacca

Club Senior Footballer of the Year

Mark Dempsey, Moorefield

Eanna O’Connor, Moorefield

Kevin Flynn, Celbridge

Club Senior Hurler of the Year

Martin Fitzgearld, Ardclough

Paudie Ryan, Ardclough

Richard Ryan, Naas

Club Intermediate Footballer of the Year

Paddy Woodgate, Raheens

David Malone, Raheens

Jack Robinson, Clogherinkoe

Club Intermediate Hurler of the Year

Michael Gillick, Maynooth

Eoin Roche, Celbridge

Kevin Whelan, Naas

Club Junior Footballer of the Year

Jake Corrigan, Caragh

Eoin Kavanagh, Ballymore Eustace

Michael Stewart Byrne, Ballymore Eustace

Club Junior Hurler of the Year

Dean Hanley, Broadford

Declan O’Toole, Eire Og Corrachoill

Dave Ryan, Broadford

Congratulations to all the nominees!

Tickets for the night are €10 and available in Hawkfield until Friday 1st December.

By christinemurray06 Mon 27th Nov

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners