December 12th, 2020

The Kildare GAA Annual County Convention took place online on Tuesday 15th December.

The following officers were elected/re-elected on the night: 

Mick Gorman (St. Laurence’s) re-elected Cathaoirleach (Chairman)

Colm Farrell (Johnstownbridge) re-elected Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman)

Christine Murray (Moorefield) elected Rúnaí (Secretary)

Alan Dunney (Caragh) re-elected Cisteoir (Treasurer)

Dave Cahill (Clane) elected Oifigeach Caidreamh Poibli (PRO)

Shane Power (Raheens) re-elected Oifigeach na gCluichi (Coaching Officer)

Séamus Ó Mídheach (Ardclough) re-elected Oifigeach na Gaeilge (Irish Officer)

Larry Curtin (Rathangan) & Mick Mullen (Celbridge) re-elected Comhairle Laighean (Leinster Council Delegates)

Ger Donnelly (Castlemitchell) re-elected Ard Chomhairle (Central Council Delegate)

Petria Dobbyns (Robertstown) returns as Oifigeach Forbartha (Development Officer)

Dermot Lavin (Caragh) returns as Oifigeach Leanaí (Children’s Officer)

Click below to read the Secretary Report by outgoing Secretary Dave Cahill:

2020 County Convention Booklet



Share post: