Admin Login

County Convention 2019

By christinemurray06 Thu 12th Dec

County Convention 2019
County Convention 2019

The Kildare GAA Annual Convention took place in the Osprey Hotel on Wednesday 11th December.

New Chairperson Mick Gorman with his family Cora, Luke & Aaron

The following officers were elected for 2020: 


Mick Gorman, St. Laurences


Colm Farrell, Johnstownbridge


Dave Cahill, Clane


Alan Dunney, Caragh


Christine Murray, Moorefield

Coaching Officer 

Shane Power, Raheens

Irish Officer 

Seamus Meade, Ardclough

Leinster Council Delegates 

Mick Mullen, Celbridge

Larry Curtin, Rathangan

Central Council Delegate

Ger Donnelly, Castlemitchell

Leinster Convention 

Dave Cahill, Ger Donnelly, Alan Dunney, Colm Farrell, Mick Gorman


Dave Cahill, Petria Dobbins, Ger Donnelly, Alan Dunney, Mick Gorman

Kildare GAA wishes to express its untold appreciation to Ger Donnelly for the commitment, dedication & countless hours he devoted to Kildare GAA in his role as Chairperson over last 5 years. Kildare GAA remains eternally grateful for Ger’s wonderful contribution & would like to extend our best wishes to him & his family.

Thanks to Pauline McBride (Children’s Officer) John McMahon (Leinster Council Delegate) & John McCarthy (Coaching Officer) who have all served 5 years in their roles.

We were delighted to make a presentation at convention to thank them for their great work for Kildare GAA

A special presentation was made to Mick Fennin tonight for his commitment & dedication to Kildare GAA. Mick stepped down as Referee Administrator after 20 years.

Best wishes to all involved for 2020 

By christinemurray06 Thu 12th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners