November 27th, 2016

Thanks to everyone who joined us at our Awards Night in the Celbridge Manor Hotel last night, a great night was had by all.

Congratulations to all the award nominees and especially to all the awards winners.

The winners were as follows: 
Kildare GAA Handball Player of the Year 
Paul Moran, Leixlip

Kildare GAA Junior Hurling Club Player of the Year
TJ Gordan, Sallins

Kildare GAA Junior Football Club Player of the Year 
Darren Barker, Kilcullen

Kildare GAA Intermediate Hurling Club Player of the Year 
Tadhg Forde – Maynooth

Kildare GAA Intermediate Football Club Player of the Year 
Chris Healy – Two Mile House

Kildare GAA Senior Hurling Club Player of the Year 
Patrick Curtin – Celbridge

Kildare GAA Senior Football Club Player of the Year 
Ben McCormack – Sarsfields

Kildare GAA Hurler of the Year 2016
Gerry Keegan – Celbridge

Kildare GAA Footballer of the Year 2016
Fergal Conway – Celbridge

Three special presentations were made to Kathleen O’Neill, Brendan Hackett and to our 1966 All Ireland Junior Hurling Champions.

Our Senior Hurling team were presented with their Kehoe Cup medals and the highlight of the night was our Leinster Minor Champions been presented with their Leinster Championship Medals.

Thanks to Celbridge Manor Hotel for their hospitality and a special mention to Ger Mc Nally for his great job as MC for the night!

Photos by Dessie Boland

Share post:

Posted in: News

Date: 27th November 2016