Leinster Under 20 Football Championship: Kildare 1-17 Laois 4-6

May 29th, 2018 | News

Congratulations to the Under 20 Football team & management on their 1-17 to 4-6 victory over Laois in round 1 of the Eirgrid Under 20 Football Championship.

Trailing by 8 points with twenty minutes to go the team never gave up & showed great fight & spirt to come back to win the game.

Scorers for Kildare: J Hyland 1-6(3f), B McLoughlin 0-6(5f), P Woodgate 0-2(1f), S Doran, N Murphy and D Ryan 0-1 each


Aaron O’Neill; Stephen Comerford, Mark Dempsey, John O’Toole; Mark Barrett, Jason Gibbons, Ruadhan O’Giollain; Aaron Masterson, David Marnell; Paddy Woodgate, Sam Doran, Tony Archbold; Jimmy Hyland, Niall Murphy, Darragh Ryan.

Subs used: Jack Barrett for Ryan 29mins, DJ Earley for Woodgate 37mins, Brian McLoughlin for O’Toole for 37mins, Jack Bambrick for Comerford 41mins, Shane O’Sullivan for Marnell 47mins, Padraig Nash for Murphy 51mins.