Fr. Manning Cup 2017 Winners

November 20th, 2017 | Club News, News

Congratulations to the Kildare Under 16 team and management on their victory in the Fr. Manning Cup Final on Saturday 18th November.

Kildare 4-08 Roscommon 2-10

A historic day for Kildare, it was the first time in the counties history to win the Fr. Manning Cup.

A great achievement for the team and management.

Kildare: John Ball (Clane), Jack Hammill (Raheens), Conor McGroary (Naas), Sean Hill (Kilcock), Dan Caulfield (Sallins), Kevin Kelleher (BME), Nicky Jackman (Athy), Drew Costello (Ardclough), Paddy Wall (Celbridge), Tom Browne(Naas), Liam Broderick capt (BME), Alex Beirne (Naas), Paddy McDermott (Naas), Aaron Kennedy (Kilcullen), Jack Smith (Carbury).

Scorers: Jack Smith 2-03(1 pen), Tom Brown 1-00, Liam Broderick 1-00, Alex Beirne 0-02, Nicky Jackman 0-01, Paddy McDermott 0-01, Mikey McGovern 0-01.